Annual Conference "Energy - Unconstrained" on the 4th of September 2018

Aug. 9, 2018
Annual Conference of World Energy Council Estonia "Energy - Unconstrained" took place on the 4th of September in Tallinn, Nordic Hotel Forum.

Photo gallery

World Energy Issues Monitor 2019 questionnaire


09:00 – 09:30 Welcoming coffee

09:30 – 09:40 Opening remarks

Mr Siim Kiisler, Minister of the Environment

09:40 – 10:00 Global Trends in the Energy Sector

Mr Priit Mändmaa, Secretary General, World Energy Council Estonia

10:00 – 10:40 Arrival of the Sustainable Future – Ammonia and Hydrogen?

Mr Bunro Shiozawa, Deputy Program Manager, SIP “Energy Carriers” of the Japanese Government

10:40 – 11:55 Panel discussion – Future Energy in Estonia


Mr Ando Leppiman, Deputy Secretary General for Energy, Ministry of Economics and Communications

Mr Hando Sutter, CEO, Eesti Energia AS

Mr Andres Sõnajalg, CFO, Eleon AS

Prof. Jarek Kurnitski, Director of School of Engineering, Tallinn University of Technology

Mr Marti Hääl, Executive Vice President, Alexela Group OÜ


Mr Einari Kisel, Regional Manager for Europe, World Energy Council

11:55 – 13:00 Lunch & Networking

13:00 – 13:30 How EV can help the transition towards a sustainable electricity network?

Mr Alex Michels, Head of Asset Management, Creos Luxembourg S.A.

13:30 – 13:55 Creating New Perspectives for the Society through an Electricity Grid

Mr Jaanus Tiisvend, CEO, Elektrilevi OÜ

13:55 – 14:25 Present State and Future of LNG and CNG in the Estonian Transportation Sector

Mr Ants Noot, CEO, AS Eesti Gaas

14:25 – 15:00 Coffee break & Networking

15:00 – 15:30 Cyber Threat – Is that a Real Concern?

Mr Anjos Nijk, Managing Director, European Network of Cyber Security

15:30 – 16:45 Panel discussion - Digital Trends, Tendency and Synergy in the Energy Sector


Mr Linnar Viik, Visionary and Founder of e-Governance Academy

Mrs Maarika Truu, Head of Start-Up Estonia

Mr Aavo Kärmas, CEO, Enefit Green AS

Mr Alex Michels, Head of Asset Management, Creos Luxembourg S.A.

Mr Jaak Aaviksoo, Rector, Tallinn University of Technology 


Mr Ragmar Saksing, Greentech Sector Manager, Tallinn Science Park Tehnopol

16:45 - 17:00 Closing remarks

Mr Hando Sutter, Chairman, World Energy Council Estonia